Assign Multi-user Products in Autodesk Account

June 9, 2020 IMAGINiT Technologies

Only Contract Managers or Software Coordinators can manage multi-user product users.
The Autodesk Account website is where you add users and assign them cloud services.

Note: To change the Contract Manager or Software Coordinator see https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/how-to-change-the-contract-manager-primarysecondary-admins-and-software-coordinator.html

Multi-user seat assignment does not give users access to download software or to the network licenses.

• To set up the network license manager:
https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/download-and-install-autodesk-network-license-manager-lmtools-or-flexlm.html
• To generate a license file:
https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/get-an-autodesk-license-file.html
• To download software:
Use the AVA-Autodesk Virtual Agent or download software as the Contract Manager or Software Coordinator.

User Management-Classic View

In Autodesk Account’s Classic User Management, you can only assign Cloud services to multi-user licenses.
• Sign into Autodesk Account.
• In the left panel go to User Management > Classic User Management.

1

Add Users

1. To add a user click on the +Add button under the All Users list:

2

2. Fill in the user’s email, first and last name and click Save & Continue.
3. To add multiple users select the Bulk Add option.
4. Enter in a list of users separated by a semi-colon and click Save & Continue.

3

Note: If the user does not accept the the invitation email within 90 days, resend the invitation.

Classic User Management-Add users:
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/classic-user-management/add-users-classic-um

Assign services to users

Note: Each multi-user license allows you to assign cloud services to three users.

1. Find the user in the list.
2. Select Edit Access by the user’s name.

4

3. Put a check mark beside the Assign box at the top right to assign all services or assign individual services from the list.

5

Classic User Management-Assign product and services to users:
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/classic-user-management/assign-products-to-users-um

Remove users

To delete users that no longer work for the company:
1. First remove any products, services or benefits assigned to the user by clicking Edit Access and removing any Assign check marks then clicking Save.
2. Click on the X by their name to delete them:

6

3. If there is no X button the user is a Contract Manager or Software Coordinator.
4. 4. See the link on how to change a Contract Manager or Software Coordinator prior to deleting them.

Previous Article
Migrate Custom AutoCAD Settings
Migrate Custom AutoCAD Settings

Migrate custom AutoCAD settings

Next Article
Manage users in Teams in Autodesk Account
Manage users in Teams in Autodesk Account

Manage users in Teams in Autodesk Account