Assign Single-user Products in Autodesk Account

IMAGINiT Technologies

Only Contract Managers and Primary/Secondary Admins can manage single-user product users.

Note: To change the Contract Manager or Primary/Secondary Admins see https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/how-to-change-the-contract-manager-primarysecondary-admins-and-software-coordinator.html

The Autodesk Account website is where you add/remove users, assign them single-user software licenses and cloud services. In order to be able to activate and download their software, assign users a license seat under User Management. See https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/autodesk-download-manager-and-download-now-method.html on how to download software.

The following will walk you through how to add users, assign them software by user or product and how to delete users.

User Management

Single-user products are managed in the New View under User Management:

New View: where you manage single-user subscriptions and assign users a license to give them access to their software downloads, cloud services and activation.

Classic View: See https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/assign-multi-user-products-in-autodesk-account-.html on how to assign multi-user licenses.

 

1

Add Users

Note: Adding users does not automatically give them access to software. See the ‘Single-User licenses: Assign products and services to users’ section below.

1. Sign in to Autodesk Account
2. In the left panel go to User Management > By User.
3. Select the Invite Users icon at the top right. If using Teams, choose a team in list before adding a user to it.

Note: For more information on Teams see https://blogs.rand.com/support/2020/06/manage-users-in-teams-in-autodesk-account.html.

2

4. Enter the user's first name, last name, and email address.
5. To add multiple users select the ‘Switch to multiples invites’ button:

3

6. Click Send Invite. The user's status displays as pending until they accept the invitation.

Note: Users will receive a confirmation email from Autodesk. If they do not accept the invitation within 7 days, resend the invite.

Add users in Autodesk Account:
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/user-management/add-users


Single-User licenses: Assign products and services to users

Assign By User
1. Sign in to your Autodesk Account at manage.autodesk.com.
2. In the left panel go to User Management > By User.
3. Next to Team: select the team where the single-user subscription is in:

4

4. Select the user in the list to view available products.
5. Select the Assign button beside the product license to assign:

5

6. Select each product and service to assign to the user. The number of available seats displays next to each product.

Note: The user will receive an email notification from Autodesk that the product is assigned and available for download. They have 7 days to accept, if they do not accept within that period resend the invite.

Assign Products By User:
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/user-management/assign-products-user


Assign By Product

1. Sign in to your Autodesk Account at manage.autodesk.com.
2. In the left panel go to User Management > By Product.
3. Next to Team: select the team name where the single-user subscription is in:

6


4. Select a product to see how many seats are available.
5. Click Assign users:

7

6. Enter in the user’s email address or paste a name and email address. Click Assign to assign all the product items or Customize to assign individual items:

8


7. To remove products from a user click the Unassign button:

9

Assign users by Product:
https://knowledge.autodesk.com/customer-service/account-management/users-software/user-management/assign-users-to-products

Remove Users

To delete users that no longer work for the company:
Note: This does not delete the user’s account but removes their software license access.

1. In the left panel go to User Management > By User.
2. Select the trash icon next to the user’s contact information:

10

3. In the confirmation window click on Delete.

 

Previous Article
Autodesk Download Manager and Download Now Method
Autodesk Download Manager and Download Now Method

Autodesk Download Manager and Download Now Method

Next Article
Migrate Custom AutoCAD Settings
Migrate Custom AutoCAD Settings

Migrate custom AutoCAD settings

×

Need help? Email us.

First Name
Last Name
Organization
Submit Your Question
Receive Email?
Thank you!
Error - something went wrong!